The 2011 New Testament Challenge

Beginning Nov. 15th (the beginning of the Advent/Nativity Fast), we will once again be embarking on our annual challenge event to read through the entire New Testament (aloud) by Christmas! This is a great endeavor and exercise and you should join it! Read with your spouse as an Advent discipline!

Join the many of us who do this every year and prosper your soul in the effort. You won’t be the same. Remember, we begin Nov. 15th!

If you are a veteran of this event, you can see that the schedule is quite a bit different this year. For those who would prefer the old New Testament Challenge schedule, you can get it by CLICKING HERE.

The New Testament Challenge is kind of a tradition here at Journey To Orthodoxy. We invite you to join us in this 40 day offering and make more time for the reading of Holy Scripture this Advent.

The 2011 New Testament Challenge

DAY

DATE

READINGS

1

Tues. Nov. 15

Matthew 1-7

2

Wed. Nov. 16

Matthew 8-12

3

Thurs. Nov. 17

Mathew 13-18

4

Fri. Nov. 18

Matthew 19-24

5

Sat. Nov. 19

Sabbath: Rest up or Catch Up

6

Sun. Nov. 20

Lord’s Day: Rest up or Catch Up

7

Mon. Nov. 21

Matthew 25-28

8

Tues. Nov. 22

Acts 1:1 – 4:37

9

Wed. Nov. 23

Acts 5:1 -15:41

10

Thurs. Nov. 24

Thanksgiving Day: Rest Up or Catch Up

11

Fri. Nov. 25

Acts 16:1 – 28:31

12

Sat. Nov. 26

Sabbath: Rest up or Catch Up

13

Sun. Nov. 27

Lord’s Day: Rest up or Catch Up

14

Mon. Nov. 28

Mark 1:1 – 11:33

15

Tues. Nov. 29

Mark 12:1 – 16:20

16

Wed. Nov. 30

James, 1-2 Peter

17

Thurs. Dec. 1

Galatians, Ephesians

18

Fri. Dec. 2

1 -2 Thessalonians

19

Sat. Dec. 3

Sabbath: Rest up or Catch Up

20

Sun. Dec. 4

Lord’s Day: Rest up or Catch Up

21

Mon. Dec. 5

1-2 Timothy

22

Tues. Dec. 6

1 Corinthians 1:1 – 11:34

23

Wed. Dec. 7

1 Corinthians 12:1 – 2 Corinthians

24

Thurs. Dec. 8

Romans 1-8

25

Fri. Dec. 9

Romans 9-16

26

Sat. Dec. 10

Sabbath: Rest up or Catch Up

27

Sun. Dec. 11

Lord’s Day: Rest up or Catch Up

28

Mon. Dec. 12

Luke1-7

29

Tues. Dec. 13

Luke 8-16

30

Wed. Dec. 14

Luke 17-20

31

Thurs. Dec. 15

Philippians, Colossians

32

Fri. Dec. 16

1,2,3 John – Jude

33

Sat. Dec. 17

Sabbath: Rest up or Catch Up

34

Sun. Dec. 18

Lord’s Day: Rest up or Catch Up

35

Mon. Dec. 19

John 1-7

36

Tues. Dec. 20

John 8-14

37

Wed. Dec. 21

John 15-21

38

Thurs. Dec. 22

Titus, Philemon, Hebrews

39

Fri. Dec. 23

Revelation 1 – 11

40

Sat. Dec. 24

Revelation 12 – 22

Source: St. George Church of Prescott

Comments

  1. Bless father

    Orthodox from Protestant since June 2009 …. what a JOURNEY!!! Thankyou for the spirit food and help i have received and learned from this site …. GLORY BE TO GOOD FOR ALL THINGS …

    My actual Orthodox Journey started more than 40 years past …. WHAT A JOURNEY!!!

    Father … please pray for maria … always …. please pray that with help of Panaghia and Holy Spirit and my PATRON SAINTS and the journey within a fasting journey God will graciously help me to start and finish BOTH journeys ….

    This is a real Orthodox challenge …. if you are looking for the LONGEST WAY …. ???? Orthodoxy

    Thankyou once more for all the spirit food and shared JOURNEYS

    Father did ask me before to give account of my Journey … am working on it … please pray for wisdom .. insight and understanding ….

    Love in Panagia and Orthodoxy
    maria aegyptica

Speak Your Mind

*